Walking the Lake District Fells: Wasdale

The Scafells, Great Gable, Pillar

  • Member pricing
  • Non-member pricing

Out of stock

Quieter and wilder than the eastern side of the national park – though every bit as beautiful – this area is home to many of the region’s most celebrated peaks, with highlights including iconic Great Gable, Pillar and Yewbarrow, as well as England’s highest mountain, Scafell Pike.

Unlike other guidebooks which describe a single or limited number of routes to a particular destination, the aim of the Walking the Lake District Fells series is to offer all the options. These are presented as numbered sections which can be combined to create infinite possibilities – from simple ascents to longer ridge routes. You’ll find the classics and popular routes alongside less traditional alternatives perfect for the wandering spirit. The series gives you both the freedom to devise your own routes and the information to make informed decisions, thanks to the clear descriptions of the routes, terrain, hazards, interesting features and safe descent paths should the weather close in. Also included are a handful of classic ridge routes for longer fell days.

Author: Mark Richards
No of Pages: 256
Page Size: 116 x 172 mm
ISBN 13: 9781786310316
Publisher: Cicerone Press
Published Date: September 2019
Edition: 2nd ed, Sept 2019
Binding: Paperback (encapsulated)
Illustrations: Colour
Weight: 295g

Weight 295.00 g

Customer reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *